Tamarind Institute


Artists Represented

Garo Antreasian

Polly Apfelbaum

Stuart Arends

Charles Arnoldi

Chris Ballantyne

Dan Brice

Suzanne Caporael

Enrique Martinez Celaya

Louisa Chase

Willie Cole

José Luis Cuevas

Amy Cutler

Tony DeLap

Lesley Dill

Jim Dine

Tara Donovan

Valerie Hammond

Elaine de Kooning

Michael Krueger

Fay Ku

David X Levine

Hung Liu

José Antonio Suárez Londoño

Nicola Lopez

Matt Magee

Harold Mendez

Linn Meyers

Mark Mulroney

Louise Nevelson

Aaron Noble

Toyin Odutola

Nathan Oliveira

Rachel Perry

Liliana Porter

Hayal Pozanti

Robert Pruitt

Deborah Remington

David Row

Ed Ruscha

Fritz Scholder


James Siena

Gary Simmons

Kiki Smith

Jaune Quick-to-See Smith

José Antonio Suarez-Londoño

Donald Sultan

Marie Watt

June Wayne

Susan York

Tamarind Institute is a non-profit center for fine art lithography that trains master printers, engages in teaching and research, and houses a professional collaborative studio for artists. Founded in 1960, Tamarind helped revive the art of lithography in the United States. Renamed Tamarind Institute in 1970 with its move to theUniversity of New Mexico, the workshop continues its dual educational and publishing mission.